News »

Latin Recording Academy Announces 2022 Latin Grammy Awards Nominees

grammyThe Latin Recording Academy announced this Wednesday the nominees for the 23rd annual Latin Grammy Awards. Nominees were selected from more than 18,000 entries in 53 categories.

The album “Ancestro Sinfónico”, by the Cubans X Alfonso, Eme Alfonso and the Síntesis group, is part of this list of candidates for the Latin Recording Academy awards, in its 2022 edition.

The disc competes for the gramophone in the section of Best folk album, which includes productions signed by Paulina Aguirre, Eva Ayllón, Pedro Aznar, Susana Baca, Natalia Lafourcade and Sandra Mihanovich.

Among the list of candidates also stand out from Cuba the phonograms “It will be that it’s over”, by Alexander Abreu and Havana D’Primera, “Gonzalo Rubalcaba and Aymée Nuviola Live in Marciac”, created by both artists and “Gran Combo pa’rato” , of the Ignacio Piñeiro National Septet.

Below is the list of nominees in some of the General Categories.

Record of the year
“For my girls” – Christina Aguilera, Becky G, Nicki Nicole with Nathy Peluso
“Sand Castles” – Pablo Alborán
“Wrap” – Anitta
“Pa’lla voy” – Marc Anthony
“Pretty eyes” – Bad Bunny & Bomba Estéreo
“Pegao” – Camilo
“Touch You” – Jorge Drexler & C. Tangana
“Provence” – Karol G
“It’s worth it” – Juan Luis Guerra “La Fama” – Rosalía with The Weeknd
“I congratulate you” – Shakira & Rauw Alejandro
“Little old ball” – Carlos Vives & Camilo
Album of the year
Aguilera – Christina Aguilera
Here I go – Marc Anthony
A summer without you – Bad Bunny
Leave – Stereo Bomb
Ink and time – Jorge Drexler
We are no longer the same – Elsa and Elmar
Traveler – Fonseca
Motomami (Digital Album) – Rosalía
Sanz – Alejandro Sanz
Dharma – Sebastian Yatra
Song of the Year
“Sometimes good and sometimes bad” – Pedro Capo, Ignacio Cibrián, Ricky Martín, Pablo Preciado, Julio Ramírez, Mauricio Rengifo & Andrés Torres, composers (Ricky Martin with Reik)
“Water” – Rauw Alejandro, Emmanuel Anene, David Alberto Macias, Nile Rodgers, Juan Salinas, Oscar Salinas & Daddy Yankee, songwriters (Daddy Yankee, Rauw Alejandro & Nile Rodgers)
“Something is better” – Mon Laferte, composer (Mon Laferte)
“Baloncito viejo” – Camilo, Jorge Luis Chacín, Andrés Leal, Martín Velilla & Carlos Vives, composers (Carlos Vives & Camilo)
“Kisses on the forehead” – Fonseca & Julio Reyes Copello, composers (Fonseca)
“Finding Me” – Carla Morrison, Juan Alejandro Jiménez Pérez & Mario Demian Jiménez Pérez, composers (Carla Morrison)
“Hentai” – Larry Gold, Noah Goldstein, Chad Hugo, David Rodríguez, Rosalía, Jacob Sherman, Michael Uzowuru, Pilar Vila Tobella, Dylan Wiggins & Pharrell Williams, songwriters (Rosalía)
“Indigo” – Édgar Barrera & Camilo, composers (Camilo & Evaluna Montaner)
“For my girls” – Christina Aguilera, Jorge Luis Chacín, Kat Dahlia, Becky G, Yoel Henríquez, Yasmil Marrufo, Nicki Nicole & Nathy Peluso, songwriters (Christina Aguilera, Nicki Nicole, Becky G with Nathy Peluso)
“Provenza” – Kevyn Mauricio Cruz Moreno, Carolina Giraldo Navarro & Ovy On The Drums, composers (Karol G)
“Red Heels” – Juan Jo, Manuel Lara, Manuel Lorente, Pablo & Sebastián Yatra, composers (Sebastián Yatra)
“Tocarte” – Jorge Drexler, Pablo Drexler, Víctor Martínez & C. Tangana, composers (Jorge Drexler & C. Tangana)
Best New Artist
Angela Alvarez

sofia fields

Candy and Paul


Silvana Estrada

Pol Granch




Yahritza and His Essence

Nicole Zignago

(With information from Latin Grammy)

Make a comment

Your email address will not be published. The mandatory fields are marked. *