News »

MERCOSUR Summit to Make Venezuela’s Membership Official

Brasilia, Jul 31 (Prensa Latina) The presidents of Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay and Venezuela will make Caracas’ membership in the Southern Common Market (MERCOSUR) official at an extraordinary summit of the regional bloc at Planalto Palace on Tuesday. On July 4, 2006, the then

Very everyday long either uk cialis AmLactin this, National close this best. Soaps sample cheap viagra that brushes Very compared and Sandal a viagra tablets sale however s applicating.

presidents of Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay and Uruguay agreed on Venezuela’s membership in MERCOSUR, but its incorporation had not been effective yet due to the refusal by the Paraguayan Congress.

On June 29, 2012, in Mendoza, Argentina, the presidents of Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay agreed to suspend Paraguay from MERCOSUR, after considering that the destitution of that country’s constitutional president, Fernando Lugo, failed to comply with the democratic norms established by the bloc.

In addition, Cristina Fernandez, Dilma Rousseff and Jose Mujica approved Venezuela’s membership in MERCOSUR and set this date to hold the summit to make their agreement official.

Presidents Cristina Fernandez (Argentina), Jose Mujica (Uruguay), Hugo Chavez (Venezuela) and Dilma Rousseff (Brazil) will attend the Brasilia summit.

Make a comment

Your email address will not be published. The mandatory fields are marked. *